Non-Blocking Error Handling
ImprovementSeveral errors (regarding permissions, connection and getUserMedia that previously blocked the recording client have been migrated to be non-blocking:
- If you deny camera & microphone permissions, you can now retry without refreshing the page (after permissions are given). Tested Chrome, Firefox and Safari.
- The error message shown when an existing connection is lost and a new connection can not be re-established is now non-blocking, it allows you to retry the connection.
- Migrated unexpected
getUserMediaerrors from blocking to non-blocking. - If you cancel the screen recording surface selection dialogue (Chrome) or block the screen permission (Safari, Firefox), you can now retry without refreshing the page.
All of these errors now include a “Click here to retry” button. Clicking it reloads the recording client, without refreshing the entire tab.
Build slug: 0dc9ed67a